This topic has 9 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 9 years by charitablehumans.

• Author
     charitablehumans
    Participant

I would like to remove the following Kleo post types:

1. Clients
    2. Testimonials
    3. Portfolio

I am using a few custom post types, using the Types plugin, but when posting to these custom post types, there is a large blank space above the content on the front end. I figured out that this space is essentially for displaying a featured image. The custom post types I am using do not need a featured image, and the gap of white space where the featured image is supposed to be obviously doesn’t look right.

There must be a simple way to eliminate the blank space, but I’m not a coder so I have no idea what I need to do. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

sharmstr

I recall @abe saying that they will be adding a way to turn off those cpts. I cant find the topic where he said that, so maybe it was in an email to me.

In the meantime, I’ve hidden the menu items in the backend. Are you only using the Types plugin or did you purchase the entire toolset that includes Access? I’m using Access to hide those items in the backend menu, but you can also do it via a function http://codex.wordpress.org/Function_Reference/remove_menu_page or a plugin https://wordpress.org/plugins/admin-menu-editor/

Like you I wanted to control how my cpt was displayed. You can do that by copying /kleo/single.php to your child theme and name it /kleo-child/single-yourcptname.php.

Once you’ve done that change line 34 from

COPY CODE

<?php get_template_part( 'content', get_post_format() ); ?>

to

COPY CODE

<?php get_template_part( 'content'); ?>

Let me know if that works for you.

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

This support site is not about custom work. If you need custom development please contact cornel@seventhqueen.com

sharmstr