This topic has 13 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated 9 years by Dmarkham.

• Author
     trungnguyen054
    Participant

hi I update the latest wordpress then I can’t log into the back end. when I enter my password it give me error “Fatal error: Cannot use object of type WP_Error as array in /clientdata/apache-www/s/w/sweetasiandating.com/www/wp-content/themes/sweetdate/framework/inc/pixelentity-themes-updater/class-envato-protected-api.php on line 344”
    Please help.. I am very new to wordpress

Thank you

Abe
    Keymaster

Please update to the latest version of the theme or try to disable some plugins you might have installed by renaming them from wp-content/plugins by connecting trough FTP to your server.

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

---
    @ SeventhQueen we do our best to have super happy customers. Thanks for being our customer.

artmate
    Participant

Hi Abe,
    Same error after 3.9 update, can’t see the WP admin dashboard 🙁

Fatal error: Cannot use object of type WP_Error as array in /home/diginerd/public_html/marryme.singles/wp-content/themes/sweetdate/framework/inc/pixelentity-themes-updater/class-envato-protected-api.php on line 344

I’m using Sweetdate v. 2.6 and Sweetdate Child.

renaming wp-content/plugins doesn’t help 🙁

I’ve managed to login to the admin dashboard panel after renaming wp-content/themes to wp-content/zthemes
    WP automatically changed the current theme Sweetdate Child to the Twenty Fourteen and activated it.
    After that I renamed wp-content/zthemes to wp-content/themes and I can work in admin panel, but when I switch back to the Sweetdate Child I have BLANK WP-ADMIN 🙁

Please HELP!!!

Abe
    Keymaster

What plugins do you have active? Have you followed my advice to deactivate them?

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

---