This topic has 20 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 8 years by knt.

• Author
     knt
    Participant

Hi good day!

I’m very new to KLEO theme, honestly, i just purchased it. As i’m new to it, i find a lot of recommended and must have plugins to be installed. I know what the goals of my site are, and some of those plugins are needed while some are not.

I want to know if it’s safe to remove or uninstall the Revolution Slider and WPBakery Visual Composer as i’m not using them. I just want my site to be less cluttered and organized as well as fast.

Sincerely,
    knt

Abe
    Keymaster

Hi there. Visual composer is needed since it adds shortcodes and allows you to build pages using drag&drop interface.
    Revolution slider is for the nice sliders you see for example at the top of the page here:
    http://seventhqueen.com/themes/kleo/home-default/

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

---
    @ SeventhQueen we do our best to have super happy customers. Thanks for being our customer.

knt
    Participant

Hi Abe,

Thank you for your response.

I’m not using Revolution Slider on my site, so is it safe to just uninstall it?

Abe
    Keymaster

Yes you can uninstall it if you are not using it

Hi there!!! Help others from the community and mark any reply as solution if it solved your question. Mark as a solution

---
    @ SeventhQueen we do our best to have super happy customers. Thanks for being our customer.

knt
    Participant

Thank you Abe.

I have uninstalled it.

Now with the Visual Component, i’m new to it, i tried using it on the register page of buddypress. But the changes i made doesn’t reflect when i visit the register page.

Another problem is that when i click Frontend, it became unresponsive. What do you think is the reason?

Cheers!

knt
    Participant

Hello? any help?

Abe
    Keymaster